The legislative branch of the University of Alabama SGA is composed of a group of fifty senators from every college on campus. These senators are elected to a one year term beginning in April. At the beginning of the legislative session, the Senate elects their own leadership in the form of the Speaker of the Senate, the Secretary of the Senate, and committee chairs of the eight standing committees. Currently, the Senate is operated by Speaker Talor Allen. Senate meetings are open to the public and they occur every Thursday at 6:30 p.m. in the Ferguson Center Forum unless otherwise specified.

Speaker of the Senate – Talor Allen

Talor Allen is a Junior from Roxboro, NC majoring in Political Science and minoring in Spanish, Anthropology, and International Relations. She served her freshman year as a First Year Councilor, and as a 2017-2018 Senator she wrote and passed legislation dealing with Environmental Affairs and the reduction of straws on our campus. As an aspiring politician, she is eager to learn more about the country’s political process and make a difference at the Capstone!

Secretary of the Senate – Sarah Boudoin

Parliamentarian – Hani Razavi

Hani Razavi is a Senior from Daleville, Alabama majoring in Political Science and minoring in Civic Engagement and Leadership. His freshman year he served as an Engagement Ambassador as well as First Year Council as the Parliamentarian. Sophomore year he served as Deputy Director of Communications for the student government. Currently, he serves as SGA’s Senate parliamentarian and is also The Blackburn Institute’s Student Vice Chairman. In his spare time, Hani likes to go on hikes and reading cookbooks.

Senators

Below is a listing of senators for each college.

Arts and Sciences

John Martin Weed
jweed3@crimson.ua.edu

Lauren Compton
lmcompton@crimson.ua.edu

Cara Clay
caclay@crimson.ua.edu

Regan Tonner
rbtonner@crimson.ua.edu

Hunter Scott
whscott1@crimson.ua.edu

Aaron Hurd
amhurd1@crimson.ua.edu

Alli Counton
aacounton@crimson.ua.edu

Parker Cobbs
ptcobbs@crimson.ua.edu

Jason Rothfarb
jdrothfarb@crimson.ua.edu

Butler Wilbanks
bdwilbanks@crimson.ua.edu

Commerce

Katherine Arrington
kcarrington@crimson.ua.edu

Sarah Boudoin
slboudoin@crimson.ua.edu

Grace Burnett
geburnett@crimson.ua.edu

Marquis Hollingsworth
mdhollingsworth@crimson.ua.edu

Tommy Marlowe
stmarlowe1@crimson.ua.edu

Mitchell McCandless
mlmccandless@crimson.ua.edu

Bennett McGehee
wbmcgehee@crimson.ua.edu

Logan Sheaffer
lssheaffer@crimson.ua.edu

Clara Stimpson
cgstimpson@crimson.ua.edu

Andrew Sudol
amsudol@crimson.ua.edu

Daniel Walsh
dmwalsh@crimson.ua.edu

 

Communication and Information Sciences

 

Engineering

Thomas Barnett
tbarnett1@crimson.ua.edu

Chad Heatley
crheatley@crimson.ua.edu

Demarcus Joiner
dajoiner@crimson.ua.edu

Grant McAllister
dgmcallister@crimson.ua.edu

Lance Rodriguez
lmrodriguezii@crimson.ua.edu

Caroline Stallings
ccstallings1@crimson.ua.edu

Matthew Trzensiewski
mdtrzesniewski@crimson.ua.edu

 

Education

Graduate School

Jennifer Baggett
jlbaggett@crimson.ua.edu

Nick Blakley
nblakley@crimson.ua.edu

Rebecca Rose Lutonsky
nblakley@crimson.ua.edu

Colby Murray
clmurray@crimson.ua.edu

Matt Nutley
mmnutley@crimson.ua.edu

Andrew Townsend
abtownsend@crimson.ua.edu

Human Environmental Sciences

Harris Bolus
hjbolus@crimson.ua.edu

Rachel England
raengland@crimson.ua.edu

Caroline Graham
cmgraham5@crimson.ua.edu

Katie Larson
kmlarson@crimson.ua.edu

Law School

Sydney Brasfield
skbrasfield@crimson.ua.edu

Branden Greenberg
bagreenberg1@crimson.ua.edu



Nursing

Allison Bailey
aebailey@crimson.ua.edu

Skylar Devers
spdevers@crimson.ua.edu

Social Work