College of Arts & Sciences

Sam Akins

saakins1@crimson.ua.edu

Sam Akins is a sophomore from Tuscaloosa, AL. He is a Criminal Justice major with plans to practice law in the future. During his freshmen year he served as a member of First Year Council and is excited to serve the students on campus as a senator this year.

Maria Derisavi

maderisavi@crimson.ua.edu

Maria Derisavi is a sophomore from Great Mills, Maryland majoring in International Studies on the pre-law track. During her freshman year, Maria served as a First Year Councilor within SGA, through which she discovered her commitment to student voices. Maria is dedicated to representing A&S well in the Senate, and invites her constituents to reach out with any questions or suggestions.

Olivia Frazier

ogfrazier@crimson.ua.edu

Olivia is a sophomore from Birmingham, Alabama, majoring in Political Science on the Pre-Law track. During her freshman year, she served on the Health and Wellness committee within SGA. She is excited to take on this opportunity to foster change for the betterment of student life.

Kieghan Nangle

kenangle@crimson.ua.edu

Xzarria Peterson

xtpeterson@crimson.ua.edu

Xzarria Peterson is a rising Junior from Powder Springs, Georgia currently majoring in Political Science with a minor in Criminal Justice. Xzarria looks forward to meeting with students and other SGA constituents to help serve students effectively.

Tyler Tannehill

tntannehill@crimson.ua.edu

Tyler Tannehill is a rising senior majoring in Political Science and History. He wishes to restore public confidence in SGA by increasing transparency, holding student officials accountable, and expanding student health services at the Capstone. Tyler is active in the Queer Student Association and the Alabama International Relations Club. In his free time, Tyler loves to play horror games and go hiking!

Eleanor Wiltanger

emwiltanger@crimson.ua.edu

Eleanor Wiltanger is an Environmental Science major from Olathe, Kansas, minoring in Spanish and African American Studies. She serves as an undergraduate researcher in a lab on campus studying reproduction patterns in fish. She hopes to expand environmental programs on campus and create a more accessible student government for all students on campus.

College of Business

Test

College of Communication & Information Sciences