The Executive Branch

The Executive Branch of the Student Government Association is comprised of elected Council members and their appointed cabinets. Each member of Council and their respective cabinets are tasked with carrying out Constitutional duties relating to a specific function of SGA. This includes carrying out initiatives that serve the student body and searching for new ways to work toward the betterment of the campus.

President



Madeline Martin

memartin14@crimson.ua.edu

Madeline Martin is a senior from Hoover, Alabama, majoring in communication studies and political science with a minor in public policy on the pre-law track. She has previously served as a Councilor of SGA’s First Year Council, a Senator for the College of Communication Information & Sciences, and Vice President for External Affairs. In addition to her responsibilities with SGA, Madeline serves as the Director of Account Management of Capstone Agency and Vice President of UA League of Women Voters. 

She looks forward to talking with you and hearing your ideas to broaden campus and community efforts concerning diversity, connection, outreach, and professional and academic development. Madeline plans to maintain and strengthen the Capstone bridge between campus and the Tuscaloosa area. Feel free to reach out anytime and stop by the SGA office!

Council

Jack Steinmetz

Executive Vice President

jpsteinmetz@crimson.ua.edu

Luke Dille

Vice President for Student Affairs

ldille@crimson.ua.edu

Luke Dille is a junior from Baton Rouge, Louisiana studying Construction Engineering on the STEM Pathway to the MBA. Throughout his time here, he has gotten involved in Capstone Men and Women, Mentor UPP Mentoring Program, and SGA. He passed multiple pieces of legislation as a part of First Year Council and SGA Senate to amplify student voices and better student experience.

Cameron Doyle

Vice President for Academic Affairs
cldoyle1@crimson.ua.edu
Cameron Doyle is a junior from Mandeville, Louisiana studying Chemical Engineering on the STEM Path to the MBA. Throughout her time as a College of Engineering Senator and Academic Affairs Committee Chairman sophomore year, she implemented numerous pieces of legislation to enhance the student experience at UA. This, coupled with participation in First Year Council as a freshman, fueled her passion for student government and drove her to further enact positive change on campus. Cameron’s involvement also includes STEM/Create Path to the MBA Ambassadors, Al’s Pals, and Alpha Chi Omega. She is eager to continue service through her role to facilitate academic excellence on UA’s campus.

Lauryn Parker

Vice President for Financial Affairs

ltparker2@crimson.ua.edu

Collier Dobbs

Vice President for External Affairs

jcdobbs@crimson.ua.edu

Collier Dobbs is a junior from Birmingham, Alabama, double majoring in Finance and Economics. Over his time here at the Capstone, Collier has served as a Culverhouse College of Business Senator and currently serves as a Culverhouse Ambassador. He looks forward to building upon the legislation he has passed and making further change on campus that can benefit each and every student. He hopes to hear from students this year regarding their ideas and concerns and he can’t wait to meet you!

Josie Schmitt

Executive Secretary

jmschmitt1@crimson.ua.edu

Izzy Boyd

Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

igboyd@crimson.ua.edu

Colin Marcum

Chief of Staff

cgmarcum@crimson.ua.edu

Cabinet