

## Resolution R-01-22 The University of Alabama 26th Senate 2021-2022

Authors: Senator Lauryn Parker, Senator Andrew Bregman

**Sponsored by:** Senator John Dodd, Senator Izzy Talbert, Senator Taryn Geiger, Senator Henry Boyle, Senator Mary Kate Grossmann, Senator Jennifer Baggett, Senator Hope Rider, Senator John McLendon, Senator Drew St. Charles, Secretary Grace Federico, Senator CJ Pearson, Senator Ruthanne Carter, Senator Charlie Crouse

Endorsed by: Angel Narvaez-Lugo, SGA Advisor

## A RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING THE IMPLEMENTATION OF A TV SCREEN OUTSIDE OF THE SGA OFFICE TO FURTHER INFORM STUDENTS OF THE AVAILABILITY OF THEIR APPOINTED SENATORS

Be it enacted by the Senate of the Student Government Association assembled.

**WHEREAS**, The University of Alabama Student Government Association works to create an office environment in which all students are welcome to address their concerns:

**WHEREAS,** The University of Alabama Student government will implement a TV screen outside of the SGA office for students to view the availability of the SGA Senators present in the office at the time being, in the case that one may have a question or concern to address;

**WHEREAS**, Members of the Student Government Association are willing and wanting to serve as an advocate for their peers at the University of Alabama and hear any and all concerns presented to them;

**WHEREAS**, Students wishing to come into the Student Government Association office to speak with a Senator, would be able to see a list of the representatives in the office at that time;

*THEREFORE*, *be it resolved*, that The University of Alabama Student Government Association Senate encourages The University of Alabama Student Government Association office, located in 2617 Student Center, to implement a mechanism further informing Students of their elected representatives' availability in the office;

**Be it further resolved,** that this resolution be enacted by the beginning of Spring 2022;

*Be it further resolved*, that copies of this Resolution be sent to: Dr. Stuart R. Bell, President of The University of Alabama; Myron L. Pope, Vice-President for Student Life; Angel Narvaez Lugo, The University of Alabama Student Government Advisor; Darius Thomas, Grace Federico, Collin Marcum, Executive Secretary; Trinity Hunter; Jillian Fields, President of The Student Government Association; and others as may be deemed necessary at a later date.