

Resolution R-22-21 The University of Alabama 26th Senate 2021-2022

Authors: Senator Collier Dobbs

Sponsors: Senator Katie Morris, Senator Cameron Doyle, Senator Taryn Geiger, Senator Charlie Crouse, Senator Benner Page, Senator Drew St. Charles, Senator Ruthanne Carter, Senator John McLendon, Senator Izzy Talbert, Senator Luke Schroeder, Senator Sims Johnson, Senator John Dodd, Senator CJ Pearson, Senator Jennifer Baggett, Senator Porter O'Doherty, Senator Andrew Bregman, Senator Hope Rider, Secretary Grace Federico, Speaker Darius Thomas

Endorsements: Amanda Allen, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Jack Steinmetz, Vice President for Student Affairs

A RESOLUTION ENCOURAGING THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA'S OIT DEPARTMENT TO ADD A STUDENT RESOURCES TAB ON MYBAMA

Be it enacted by the Senate of the Student Government Association assembled.

WHEREAS, many students at The University of Alabama are unaware of certain tools that are accessible to students for free through the University's enterprise account with Microsoft; and

WHEREAS, many students at The University of Alabama are unaware of certain websites that are accessible to students that could assist them in their academic endeavors and increase productivity; and

WHEREAS, it would be advantageous for the UA student body to have a set location on myBama with the links to various tools, University programs, and websites mentioned above.

THEREFORE, be it resolved, that the University of Alabama's OIT department create a new student resources tab in myBama that contains helpful website links and tools for all students.

Be it further resolved, that this recommendation be considered by the University of Alabama's OIT Department as they navigate the release of the redesigned myBama.

Be it further resolved, that copies of this Resolution be sent to: Dr. Stuart Bell, President of the University of Alabama; Meagan Bennett, Director of Customer Relations for the University of Alabama's OIT Department; Angel Narvaez-Lugo, Student Government Association Advisor; Jillian Fields, President of the Student Government Association; Dr. Myron Pope, Vice President for Student Life; Amanda Allen, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Jack Steinmetz, Vice President for Student Affairs.